31
Mar
11

Pack and ship…

6 Responses to “Pack and ship…”


  1. March 31, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Here you go brook, I think I’ll just start blowing up your blog really quick! Sorry, I just keep seeing new things that I like, is that a bottom plate on the right? It looks different!

  2. March 31, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    Heheh, go wild, Nik!

    They’re both bottom plates, one’s just upside-down. Top plates and lightweight iris rod brackets are coming next week.

    Sorry for the tiny picture, I didn’t want to post a large picture of the final product/laser etching until I have a decent camera available.

    • March 31, 2011 at 4:38 pm

      Oh but the pics in previous posts are top plates correct? Yeah I would love to see what both a bottom and top plate look like on an epic at the same time, seems like your camera would start looking a lot like a column of sorts haha. Iris rod brackets? I’ll wait for pics. Super glad you’re going to continue making them. I may even buy some ahead of time, so when my epic delivers I’ll be good to go right away, everybody is getting antsy these days. Antsy, but patient.

      By the way, have you gotten a chance to shoot some footage of your own? I noticed you hadn’t posted any.

      • March 31, 2011 at 4:43 pm

        Yeah, it’s the normal top plate. I’ll post a rendering of a few other accessories in a minute.

        I haven’t had the opportunity to post any of my footage yet. The camera’s spent some time on a few big movies and has only been in my personal possession from moment to moment. I’ll post some when I have something worthy to post!

  3. March 31, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Awesome! Please do, the more I look at these the more I want to buy them so you must be doing something right!

    You sound like me, I wouldn’t be posting anything either unless it was a project or an amazing clip or something.

  4. January 11, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    Brook,

    I just ordered the ENTIRE FMJ kit! I’m getting my name and logo etched on the top, bottom and Josh said I could do the APU battery plate too! I’m excited… he said he has all the parts in stock and ready to go!

    Curt


Leave a Reply

